Giveaway winners, Deathless, finished drafts, and ALL the feels.

Hey lovelies!

Sorry for the delay. I was in Pennsylvania all weekend for PAYA, and right before I left for that, I FINISHED THE FIRST DRAFT OF THE ARCHIVED SEQUEL!!!! AHHH FEELS.

I’m planning to write a post with LOTS OF FEELS about that process, but I need a wee bit of distance first. Right now, when I try to talk about that draft, I either break out in nervous laughter or start double fisting cookies. So. Give me a few days, and I’ll have THOUGHTS on that, but for now wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

ANYWAY.

Orders of business.

Item #1 – Five-month-mark giveaway winners!

The winner of the ARCHIVED pre-order and swag is…
Sarah at The Book Life!!

The winners of the signed bookmarks, stickers, and tote keys are…
1. Emily at Ed and Em’s Reviews
2. Olivia L. M.

And the ten winners of signed bookmarks and stickers are…
1. Christina Kit
2. Kayla Keefer
3. Daphne at Winged Reviews
4. Christa Seeley
5. Joselin at Ryning Books
6. Jennifleura
7. Nathan Diller
8. Camilla Perez
9. Michael at The Bookshelf Rev.
10. Thewrittenescape

I’ll be contacting winners tonight/tomorrow, but thank you all SO much for making the five-month-mark giveaway such a blast!!! The prizes are going to keep getting swankier as we near release!

Item #2 – DEATHLESS.

It’s a book. And it’s gorgeous. So if you’re looking for a gorgeous book, go get it.

Item #3 – LIFE.

Aside from, you know, FINISHING A BOOK AND ALL THOSE FEELS, I’m down to my last week and a half in NYC, and half those days will actually be spent in DC, so the stress level has reached ARGHFLAILFLAILWEEP levels. More than once I’ve just stopped whatever I’m doing, and let my eyes and mind unfocus for a moment, to ease the feels.

And so now, while I collect my thoughts for the first-drafting-a-sequel-slash-my-sixth-book-ever post, I think I’m going to go back to staring at the nearest wall and reminding myself how to breathe.

Cheers, my dears!

4 thoughts on “Giveaway winners, Deathless, finished drafts, and ALL the feels.

  1. I am kind of EXTREMELY excited right now! Thank you!! I can’t wait to see the pretty swag and to read THE ARCHIVED, of course :0)

  2. Hey girl, I wouldn’t be surprised if you’ve received several of these but i nominated you for a Liebster Award and here is my post with your mention in it!

    http://thewritingofjesilee.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/liebster-award-nomination/

    Have a good one!

  3. SweetMarie83 says:

    YAY so exciting!! Take deeeeep, slow breaths. *pats your back and gives you a hug* You’re amazing!

  4. Michael says:

    I am so excited that I won. Can’t wait to see what the bookmarks and stickers looks like. Can’t wait to actually read The Archived. =] =] =]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,578 other followers

