Help me celebrate my 25th Birthday!

Hey lovelies!!!

So, yeah, it’s my birthday today. And as the title of this post suggests, I’m turning a quarter of a century old (O_O)! As someone with an immense Peter Pan complex, I’m really, really trying not to let that scare me.

Let’s pretend it doesn’t scare me at all.

Let’s pretend I haven’t given the number a second thought!

I love pretending.

Most of the time, when I’m scared of something, I just pretend I’m not and do it anyway. Like when I went skydiving on my 18th birthday, I pretended I didn’t have a fear of heights. The ability to pretend is a glorious thing. It might be the secret to the universe.

ANYWAY.

My favorite part of birthdays, besides the cake, are the presents. And one of the best gifts I’ve been given lately is the cover for THE ARCHIVED.

So when I was brainstorming how the wonderful people who live inside my computer could help me celebrate today (since chances are you can’t all come out of the computer and into NYC to give me hugs and cupcakes and talk about the beauty of pretending) I immediately thought of that cover.

It’s such a pretty cover, you see.

SO.

If you want to give me a little gift today, I’d love if you’d consider voting for THE ARCHIVED and its cover on a Goodreads list!

If you click HERE you can see a handful of lists it’s already on, or your could add it to a new list!

I know it’s silly, but it’s free and fast, and something anyone can do, and it would add a little sparkle to my birthday :)

ETA: Neil Gaiman was in fact coerced into wishing me a happy birthday, so no more tweeting to him unless it’s to thank him for making this fan’s day!!

(Also if you want to somehow convince Neil Gaiman to wish me a happy birthday on Twitter, you can do that, too, but this is probably easier)

7 thoughts on “Help me celebrate my 25th Birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday, Victoria! I’ve definitely put it on my TBR list! :D

  2. Happy Birthday! I (vaguely) remember 25. Don’t b scared. Being a writer practically guarantees you can be Peter Pan until the day you die – all the pretending, you see. Hope you have a great day!

  3. Happy birthday, V! And I will get to work on that Neil Gaiman thing. He’s a good guy, I’m sure he’ll cooperate.

  4. Ames says:

    Happy Birthday! Voted on a couple of lists :)

  5. Lynsey says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Dreams*Link says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,576 other followers

