Construction Paper + Tardis + Narwhals = OH YEAH.

Why did I spend two days making the interior of a Tardis out of construction paper?

Just so I could do this:

See, I finished a particularly hellish round of edits, and as a reward I gave myself a little time to PLAY. Writing is my passion, that spark in me, but art is that thing I go to when I need a break. It’s whimsical and fun and engaging and random and so JUST FOR ME. Or in this case, just for me and you and three photographs. Writing has necessarily become something I share, something I get judged on (I LOVE my job, don’t mistake me, but the relationship with writing necessarily changes). But art, especially silly art like this…it’s incredibly relaxing for me. I needed to take away the pressure, the awareness of how others will receive my work, and just let my systems reboot a little.

And so I made a Tardis out of construction paper.

For my plush narwhals to play Who in.

Well, we all have our own ways of relaxing. I never said it was CONVENTIONAL. But it was certainly FUN.

10 thoughts on “Construction Paper + Tardis + Narwhals = OH YEAH.

  1. Iffath says:

    I don’t know what to say.

    You are EPIC.

  2. sarapickell says:

    Well, I laughed at least. =)

  3. I love this. This is epic. Maybe my Adipose can come and play in the TARDIS with the narwhals. You should also make a bow tie and fez for the narwhal. Cause bow ties are cool. And Fezes are cool.

  4. beth says:

    OHMAHGAWDEPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. “Still not a ginger”
    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    Totally needed this today.

  6. lola sharp says:

    Hahaha…”still not a ginger’…hahaha *holds stomach* hahaha

  7. Cicely says:

    …I think this is one of the epicest things ever. Serious. There should be more Narwhals in Doctor Who… ;p

  8. Leigh says:

    THIS IS MY NEW FAVORITE THING EVER.

    EVER.

    xoxo

    P.S. EVER.

  9. THERE ARE NO WORDS FOR HOW AMAZING THIS IS.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,579 other followers

